Skip to content

Week in review

January 23, 2012

Just dropping short one this week due to the time and an acute case of the sniffles (any longtime Edge and Christian fans should remember this). What a week it’s been. Internet strike/blackout (willing participant here), Giants and Patriots set for the Super Bowl (I’ll be watching just for the ads this year), and really odd thinking from politicians on both sides of the coin showing just how out of touch they are with both the people they are supposed to represent and reality (SOPA & PIPA… really?).

Closer to home, we had a bitter cold couple of days (-40 counting the wind chill) which has led to my current cold. I’m getting better, but colds are a really tough thing for me to get over. Hopefully it will be done soon and I can record lines for some audio dramas I’m privileged to be a part of. I’ll share details and links once they have been released, but they were fun to record for. I think you all will enjoy listening to them.

On the writing front, I am making progress on my zombie novel first draft (2500 words on the week), I am doing an edit re-write on a zombie short story I’m hoping to submit for an anthology, and I’ve re-started editing the thriller I was going to come back to later. I let my wife and her mother read some first chapters I was considering and they both agreed on the version I should use (first person POV starting in a hospital bed). I’m hoping to have both novels finished by the end of the summer.

I think I’ll end this for the night since cold medicine is kicking in. I will post my weekly podcast suggestion tomorrow night here in this blog.

Until then… Pleasant dreams… and… Why so serious?

Don P.

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

