Skip to content

Busy week.

February 9, 2012

Hi folks,

Sorry I haven’t been able to post anything on here yet this week, but it has been a pretty busy week.  I am working on a new post for tomorrow or Saturday reviewing the first two of the NY Times Bestselling author Scott Sigler’s futuristic football series.  Tune in to check it out.

On the writing end of things, the short story I worked on all week last week missed the cutoff deadline for the anthology I hoped to submit it to.  The story needed a bit more work and wanted to become more than it was.  I finally figured out what the story wanted to do this past weekend… it wanted to be a part of the current zombie novel I’m writing.  Funny thing is that, with a minimal amount of changes to it, I found that the story will fit pretty seamlessly, so it is now a Chapter 2 of my novel, currently titled “Zombie Seeds”.   I guess sometimes you just have to stop and listen to the story and let it tell you what it wants.

The next short story on my editing docket is  a vampire story for an anthology with an April deadline.  It’s already written and titled “Blood Bank”, it just needs some editing to tighten it up more.  At the same time I’m working on that story , I’ll also be working on my entry for the 2012 Masters of Macabre contest. (see my earlier blog post on the contests) and possibly helping my wife with a story for the Wicked Women’s Writer contest (again, see my earlier blog post on the contests).  To quote the Cat in the Hat, “I’m so excited!”

Well, I think I better get back to work on the novel.  I’m behind on my weekly word count, but will make up the pace next week.  Until we meet again…

Thank you for stopping by.

Donald L Pitsiladis

Why so serious?

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

