Skip to content

Middle-of-the-Week update – March 29, 2012

March 29, 2012

Hello Gentlereader,

Just taking a few moments to give my weekly Middle-of-the-Week update.

I hope you enjoyed the little book review I posted this past weekend on Daniel H. Wilson’s “Robopocalypse”, which is currently slated to be directed by Stephen Speilberg and hitting theaters in 2013.   It was a fun book to read and I do recommend it to anyone who enjoys reading about robots.  For this weekend’s selection, I think I’ll be going down the clone thriller road with a review of “7th Son: Descent” by J.C. Hutchins.

A quick update on The Dude.  He saw the doctor this past Tuesday and everything is looking okay.  His shin bone has not shifted anymore and there is healing going on, so no need for surgery at this time.  His next appointment is next week and, if everything is still looking good, we’ll be able to start making some plans with him for the summer.  It will still be until September before it is completely healed and the physical therapy finished, but at least it won’t be as long as if there was surgery involved.  Please keep those prayers, positive energy, and positive thoughts going his way.

On the writing front, I’ve decided to put aside the first draft I’m writing for my zombie novel and concentrate on editing my second novel and some short stories for submission in the next two months.  I want this year to be a big step towards the writing career I want and that can only happen if I actually start submitting my work.  Wish me luck.

I’ve also decided on what I’ll be writing for the Masters of Macabre writing contest being held by the folks at Horror Addicts.  If you are a male writer, published or un, and are either a horror writer or wanted to try writing a short horror story, then go to the Masters of the Macabre website for more details on signing up.  The April 11th deadline is fast approaching, so sign up now for a chance at the title.  Looking forward to hearing from you.

Well, that is all the updates I have to offer for now.  Leave a comment below and let me know what you think of the blog so far.  I can also be reached at Facebook, Twitter, Google+, and via e-mail at dpitsiladis@gmail.com.

Until next time… Why so serious?

DLP

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

