Skip to content

Weekly update — Easter edition

April 8, 2012

Happy Easter one and all! I hope the day finds you all well and that you’ve enjoyed my latest of book review on J.C. Hutchins’ “7th Son: Descent”.  I just thought I’d give a final update on my oldest son’s broken leg, a progress update on my writing, announce the next book to get a review, and a small reminder regarding the Wicked Women and Masters writing contests.

The Dude’s leg was no longer aligned when he saw the doctor this past Tuesday and ended up getting four pins put in. It wasn’t the preferred choice, but will end up being the best option to help him heal. Needless to say, there will be a few trips to Minot coming up for us to visit him.  Thank goodness we can also Skype with gas prices the way they are. Here’s hoping for a speedy recovery for The Dude.

In writing news, the comments and suggestions I’ve received for “Blood Bank” have been very helpful and new edits are going well for that story as well.  Now, if I can just get some momentum going for the edits on my novel, tentatively titled “Coffeehouse”  I’m hoping to at least have the first chapter edits finished by next weekend, and I will give an update in my regular Midweek Update this Wednesday.  The first draft of my Masters of Macabre story “Bad Moon Rising” starts and, with any luck, finishes tomorrow morning with a June 30th release date.

Speaking of the Masters, the deadline for entry into the Masters of Macabre and Wicked Women Writer’s is this next week (04/11 for the MMM and 04/15 for the WWW).  I will have a special post Monday morning promoting these great contests since they are a good way of getting your name out and working a part of your fiction you may not have worked with before.  As I’ve mentioned in earlier posts, I highly recommend both contests as I’ve heard strong and entertaining stories come out of both.  Check them out at Masters of Macabre and Wicked Women Writers.

The next book scheduled for review will be “Abraham Lincoln, Vampire Hunter” by Seth Grahame-Smith.

As always, if you want to leave a comment, please do so below.  Share the blog with your friends, family, and yes, even your enemies.  I’m found on Facebook, Twitter, Google +, and via e-mail at dpitsiladis@gmail.com.

Until next we meet, remember… Why so serious?

DLP

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

