Skip to content

Wednesday Podcast Review – I Should Be Writing

May 9, 2012

Happy Wednesday, ladies and gents,

It’s Wednesday, and it’s time for this week’s podcast review. My offering to you today is… I Should Be Writing, hosted by Mur Lafferty. The podcast started as a wannabe writer helping other wannabe writers and has been a great source of inspiration, advice, and knowledge for writers of all ages. Her interviews with successfully published authors, content providers, editors, and publishers offers insight into the maze that is becoming a published author.

This podcast is one of the very first ones I subscribed to when I got my very first Ipod many Christmases ago. It motivated me to start writing again after many years, and helped me to get over the idea that a rough draft has to be a well told story before editing. I have particularly enjoyed her interviews with people like Pyr Books editor Lou Anders, bestselling authors Neil Gaimen, China Mieville, and Scott Sigler to name just a tiny fraction. Her writing tips and advice are insightful as are her Good Cop/Bad Cop sessions with fellow writer Matt Wallace. I cannot recommend this podcast highly enough except to say it gets a 5 out of 5.

You can check out and subscribe to the podcast through the Itunes store or by going to the I Should Be Writing website.

As always, if you want to leave a comment, please do so below.  Let me know your opinion on the blog and please share it with your friends, family, and yes, even your enemies.  I’m found on FacebookTwitterGoogle +, and via e-mail at dpitsiladis@gmail.com.

And remember… Why so serious?

DLP

From → Reviews

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

