Skip to content

Update 05-25-2012

May 25, 2012

Hello ladies and gentlemen,

Happy Geek Pride Day!

It has been a busy week this week and I want to begin with an apology for being so quiet over the past week.  I have been keeping busy with a novel re-write, short story edits, recording lines for an audio version of “Who Goes There” (the story that eventually became John Carpenter’s “The Thing”),  working some much-needed overtime with my day job, and dealing with a recurring issue with my shoulder and neck.  Things are now gelling better and I am now back to providing you with quality reviews of books, podcasts, and movies.  Keep an eye out next week for a special edition blog post where I review the soon to be released steam punk novel “The Janus Affair: A Ministry of Peculiar Occurrences Novel” by Phillipa Ballentine and Tee Morris.

Today’s offered book review will be another new novel, a zombie apocalypse story with a religious flair titled “The Book of Joseph” by Erik Rise.  Please keep an eye out for the review coming out later today.

For now, I will need to leave you, so without further ado I must return to my novel re-writes since my muse is beckoning me.  I will let everyone know when either of the audio dramas I’m acting in have begun releasing episodes so you can check them out and enjoy.

Have a great rest of the day, and remember… Why so serious?

DLP

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

