Skip to content

Podcast Spotlight – Legacy of Laughs

June 14, 2012

Happy Wednesday ladies and gentlemen!

It’s been a rough week, so I thought a bit of humor might be in order.  This week, I shine the Podcast Spotlight on the Legacy of Laughs podcast.

I’ve always been a big fan of the old school radio programs, the primary source of entertainment before television became affordable for all families to get one.  In many ways, I find them better than what passes for humor nowadays.  This podcast offers some of the greatest hits from Abbott and Costello, Dean Martin and Jerry Lewis, Bob Hope, Stan Freberg, Jack Benny, and many more.  I also found other shows I never knew about that were equally funny and entertaining like Harold Peary (contagious laugh), My Friend Erma (I know someone just like the title character), Our Miss Brooks with Eve Arden (the Principal in both of the Grease movies), and even Mel Blanc (the voice actor behind practically all the Looney Toons characters).  What makes these shows even better for me is hearing the inspiration for many of the cartoon characters I grew up with and the voice actors I loved listening to.

If you ever feel down in the dumps and kind of blah, give this podcast a listen and try to keep from smiling.  I triple dog dare you.

You can check out the Legacy of Laughs podcast via Itunes or through their website.

As always, if you want to leave a comment, please do so below.  Let me know your opinion  and feel free to share mine with your friends, family, and yes, even your enemies.  I’m on FacebookTwitterGoogle +, and via e-mail at dpitsiladis@gmail.com.

And remember… Why so serious?

DLP

From → Reviews

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

