Skip to content

Updates – Upcoming releases

June 19, 2012

Hello ladies and gentlemen,

I hope Father’s Day was a good one for all of you dads out there.  I apologize for no book review this past Friday.  This was due in large part by surprise issues involving my day job.  Suffice to say, myself and my co-workers were caught offguard, however, no one lost their job.

I wanted to speak to you, my readers, to give an update on some projects I’ve been working on, just to give you an idea of some possible things to come.  On the writing front, I’ve kept busy between re-writing my first completed novel, writing the first draft of a zombie novel, and editing two short stories.   If all goes to plan, I will have one novel and one short story  out looking for a publisher and/or agent, one novel rough draft finished and going through editing, and one short story self-published by the end of the summer.  I am also considering releasing some of the work via podcast for everyone’s enjoyment beginning in September.  I will keep you in the loop on the progress of all the stories, and hopefully you will enjoy what you read and hear.

Speaking of podcasting, next week will be a big week for your favorite waiter as two podcast projects I’ve had a hand in will début.  On June 25th, the audio production of “Who Goes There?” will release.  Fans may recognize the movie version of the story as John Carpenter’s “The Thing”.  It was a fun podcast to record for and I really hope you enjoy it.  In fact, here is a little teaser for the production to whet your appetite until then.

Click here for the Who Goes There teaser

Also releasing next week — The Masters of Macabre.  All six entries into the contest will come to your ears on June 30 and voting begins.  This contest is something I’m very partial to and I really hope you enjoy every one of them.  Any votes for me are just an added bonus.

As a last note, I also will be writing for the HorrorAddicts.net website.  If you are a horror fan they are a great group of people to mingle with.  My first review is scheduled for release later today.  Also, starting next Monday, the movie reviews will be back with a little more emphasis on independent films.  If you have any movies, podcasts, or books to suggest, please let me know.

As always, if you want to leave a comment, please do so below.  Let me know your opinion  and feel free to share mine with your friends, family, and yes, even your enemies.  I’m on FacebookTwitterGoogle +, and via e-mail at dpitsiladis@gmail.com.

And remember… Why so serious?

DLP

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

