Skip to content

Podcast Spotlight – A Different Point of View

April 17, 2013

Hello ladies and gentlemen!  Welcome to the Casa!

With the events in Boston still pretty fresh, I thought a little geek humor might be in order.  Without further ado, I offer up to you… A Different Point of View.

We all know the story of Star Wars.  What we only see in those movies is how things looked from the Jedi and Rebel side of the story.  Have you ever wondered what the other side of the story might be?  Were the Imperial Stormtroopers really bad shots?  Was the Emperor such a bad leader?  Were the Fetts really such great bounty hunters?  TD-0013 is an Imperial Sandtrooper who shares a different side of the Star Wars story and it is a hilarious one.

I first ran across this podcast on Podiobooks.com and I loved it.  I found it funny and in a way, enlightening.  It definitely gives a fan of the series a different view of everything in the movies.  I recently played the podcast again for my oldest son and he really enjoyed it as well.  If you are in a need of a laugh, and after yesterday I think some of you here in the States may, this is a podcast/podiobook I recommend.  You can find this podcast on Podiobooks.com or through Itunes.

As always, if you want to leave a comment, please do so below.  Let me know your opinion  and feel free to share mine with your friends, family, and yes, even your enemies.  I’m on FacebookTwitterGoogle +, and via e-mail at dpitsiladis@gmail.com.

And remember… Why so serious?

Donald P.

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

