Skip to content

Update and Input

July 18, 2013

Hello ladies and gentlemen.  I apologize for the long delay in speaking to you.  I have been wanting to write and explain my rather unexpected hiatus.

I am going through a very bad divorce for almost a year now.  Without going into details (and you have no idea how much I want to say the dirty games she is playing) I won’t out of respect for my children who are, unfortunately caught in the middle of it.  I have been preoccupied with getting communication re-established with them, and now have an attorney who is working for me instead of the opposite.  It has gotten me to thinking.  While this has not been the only change in the past year, it certainly ranks at the top of the list.  Aside from this soap opera drama, there have been many more positive changes.  I am now a published author with a flash story in the “Bump Off Your Enemies” e-book anthology and will soon have my new Masters of Macabre story unveiled for this year’s contest.  I am also planning on becoming much more active on the Casa and in the publishing world.  With the help of the Magic Spreadsheet, I am getting myself to writing everyday and am making great headway into the latest novel and some other short stories.  I am very determined to get more of my work published this year (shooting for paid work after the divorce gets finalized).  I am also planning an attempted entrance into the world of voice acting, so please wish me a broken leg in that endeavor.

With all the changes going on and planned, I want to ask you, my captive audience, if there are any suggestions for changes you want to see happen on the blog?  Anything you want to see done or done differently?  (aside from a more dedicated schedule)  I leave the floor open to you.  Do you want to see more book reviews, more podcast spotlights, movie reviews, and/or more original fiction?  Leave  a comment below with your suggestions.  You can also contact me on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Google Plus, MySpace, or e-mail them to me at dpitsiladis@gmail.com.  I look forward to hearing from you.

And always remember… Why so serious?

Don P.

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

