Skip to content

Updates and Podcast Spotlight – 08/28/2013

August 28, 2013

Darwin Murders

Hello ladies and gentlemen! Welcome to the Casa! I know it has been a bit since my last post, but you know how life can be. Now I am back and giving you my full attention once again.

A lot has happened since I last spoke with you lovely people. For starters, I finally got to see my younger three boys for the first time in eight months! You can only guess at how happy I am with that. The divorce is moving forward slowly, but at least it is now moving forward. The same weekend I got to see my sons for the first time, I also found out that I now have two stories published. “Nosy Neighbor” is one of the many delightfully devious stories in the e-book anthology “The Darwin Murders” (available at Amazon.com). My first story, “Bully”, is also still available in the “Bump Off Your Enemies” e-book anthology (also available at Amazon.com). Check out both books for some really great story telling in 250 words or less.

Any long-term readers of the Casa blog knows I’ve been an annual participant in the annual HorrorAddicts.Net writing contest, The Masters of Macabre. This year, we needed to write a story involving a haunted location and an object. Just this past weekend, the contest entries were released for you fans to read and/or listen to. You decide the winner! And if listening to some good

spooky fiction isn’t enough, one lucky voting fan will win a HorrorAddicts.net prize package. Go to the Master of Macabre website and listen/read the stories by Rish Outfield, Rick Kitagawa, and myself and e-mail the title of your favorite story to .

Of course, it wouldn’t be a Wednesday at the Casa without a Podcast Spotlight. Today, to commemorate the new “season” of the blog, I offer up two podcasts who recently started their latest seasons. The first is a familiar title to many of you, especially my zombie loving patrons – “We’re Alive: A story of survival”. Their fourth season began just this past Monday and the story quality is still excellent. If you are a fan of zombie apocalypse stories and want something just a little different from the norm, then this podcast is definitely for you. Episodes are found in Itunes or via their website.

The second podcast began airing it’s second season at the end of March, and it has been just as great as the first season. I am talking about Christof Laputka’s “The Leviathan Chronicles”. It’s the tale of a woman named Macallan Orso who discovers she is an integral part of a world full of immortals and their city called Leviathan. It is a very well scripted story performed by a full cast of actors and will capture your imagination in no time flat. Episodes also are  found in Itunes or via their website.

Until next we meet, enjoy the great fiction mentioned and, with any luck, there may be more good news coming soon.

As always, if you want to leave a comment, please do so below.  Let me know your opinion  and feel free to share mine with your friends, family, and yes, even your enemies.  I’m on FacebookTwitterGoogle +, and via e-mail at dpitsiladis@gmail.com.

And remember… Why so serious?

Donald P.

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

