Skip to content

Happy New Year!

January 3, 2014

Hello ladies and gentlemen!  Welcome to the Casa!

Happy New Year everybody!  It has been a bit since you’ve heard from me, and for that I do apologize.  Christmas was a fun time with my family and children, although the time around it might have been a little better.  All in all, it was still a good holiday.  I hope all of you experienced ‘an even better holiday season.

Now, we are in a new year, which also offers a wealth of new possibilities.  After not doing so last year and having mixed accomplishments this past year, I’ve come up with a resolutions list for this coming year.  In an attempt at keeping myself accountable, I’m posting them here for all to see.  Some of them are professional, while the rest are personal.  I invite you all to share some of your resolutions, I am always curious what other people hope to accomplish.

1. Write 200,000 words in 2014
2. Have at least six short stories and a novel/novella published and/or contracted
3. Focus on paying bills off
4. Start a podcast
5. Blog regularly
6. Get my weight to below 200 lbs. again
7. Take a class or two to better myself
8. Start each day with a small prayer and saying what I’m grateful for
9. Start reading regularly
10. Begin freelance writing and acting

I will be back later this weekend with a review of “Full Dark, No Stars” by Stephen King and quite possibly a short story of my own as a late gift to you all.  For now, I wish to bid you all a fun and very warm night.  Until next time…

As always, if you want to leave a comment, please do so below.  Let me know your opinion  and feel free to share mine with your friends, family, and yes, even your enemies.  I’m on FacebookTwitterGoogle +, and via e-mail at dpitsiladis@gmail.com.  And check out my stories in the “Darwin Murders”, “Bump Off Your Enemies”, and “Fresh Blood” anthologies.

And remember… Why so serious?

Donald P.

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

