Skip to content

July 2016 updates

July 27, 2016

Hello ladies and gentlemen.  Welcome to the Casa!

How is everyone’s summer going?  Well so far, I hope.  Here in sunny North Dakota, we’ve been topping out around one hundred degrees Fahrenheit (37.8 degrees Celsius).  It has made audio book recording in my studio space a bit unbearable at times, so I’ve been limiting it to mornings, before it gets very hot.  I continue to work on the recording, and will let you all know when it is released so you can check it out.  While I can’t release the name of the book yet, what I can tell you is that I’m not the author, and where it takes place has a personal tie in for me… Pittsburgh, PA.  That’s right.  It takes place in my old stomping grounds.  It is a good post-apocalyptic story that I can’t wait for you to listen to.

Things have been busy this summer, but for the first time in a long time, it is for good reasons.  Our son is due in roughly two months, so I’ve been busy between home improvements, the day job, writing, recording, and spending time with my sons.  By the time our baby boy arrives, there will be some additional news I’ll be able to share.

On the writing front, I’ve finished the first draft on a novel I started around Halloween of last year.  As I’m writing this, I’m giving it a week to rest and finish cooking in my brain before I start working on edits.  My goal is to have it submission ready by the end of summer as well.  In the meantime, I’ve started work on an erotica short story and edits/re-writes of my first HorrorAddicts.net Master of Macabre entry, “The Problem with Neighbors”.  I’m not certain at this time if I will be attempting to shop it around or if I will self-publish the story.  Stay tuned to the Casa for upcoming news.

Well, I need to scat for now, but I will be back in a week with a review of “Still Water”, by Justin R Macumber.  Until next time, loyal patrons…

D.J. Pitsiladis

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

