Skip to content

Busy times ahead

March 9, 2016

Hello ladies and gentlemen.  Welcome to the Casa!

I apologize for my absence the past couple of weeks, but I was busy between work at the day job, work on writing projects, and recovering from a war between hay fever and a cold.  Now that I’m better adjusted to my new work schedule, it is time to return my focus to wordsmithing and voice acting work.  I am already lining up ideas for my portion of the HorrorAddicts.net blog and podcast as well as audition pieces for Audible.com and some other podcasts.  I am also busy working on two novel rough drafts and editing a short story or two.  Things are busy, but it is some of the happiest times of my life.

Work isn’t the only reason why I’m so happy this year.  I’ve been married to my wife for six months now, with a lifetime ahead of us.  I am spend a lot of quality time with my children, with plans of taking my two oldest to our first Con next month.  I’m also ecstatic because a real blessing has been bestowed upon us. My wife and I found out last month that she is pregnant, and that another little Pitsiladis will be scampering about by the end of the year.  We still have a long road ahead of us before the finish line, but the payout at the end is worth it.

My friends at HorrorAddicts.net have also announced the themes of this year’s Wicked Women Writers and Master of Macabre writing contests.  This year’s theme is “Twisted Urban Legends”.  I think this year’s contest will be something to look at for not just myself, but possibly my two oldest children as that is but one of their interests.  For more details, check out Wicked Women Writers (https://horroraddicts.wordpress.com/www/), or Master of Macabre (https://horroraddicts.wordpress.com/master-of-macabre-contest/).

And with that, I must bid you adieu.  The day job is beckoning, and with a baby on the way… you get the picture.  I will be back next Wednesday with another book review.  Until then, dear patrons…

D.J. Pitsiladis

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

